The Governors

The Governors play a key role in the life and work of Pimperne Primary School. There is a  full governors meeting once each half-term.  Each governor can be assigned to one of two current sub-committees: School Improvement and Standards and Resources Committee (incorporating finance and environment); Environment Committee; Finance Committee.  The day-to-day management and running of the school remains the responsibility of the Headteacher.

Mr. P. Slocombe – Chair of Governing Body
Resources Committee Chair,  School Improvement and Standards Committee, Co-opted Governor, Headteacher’s Performance Appraisal, English Governor

Email address:

Mr. M. Raine – Vice Chair of Governing Body, Safeguarding Governor
Resources Committee Vice Chair and  School Improvement and Standards Committee Chair, Parent Governor, Health and Safety , Maths Governor

Mrs. S. McCarthy – Clerk to Governors, School Finance Officer, Support Services Manager

Email address:

Reverend B. Marflitt – Ex-Officio Governor, Resources Committee, School Improvement and Standards Committee, SIAMS

Mrs. J. Torrance – Church Foundation Governor, Resources Committee, Health and Safety Governor, SIAMS, Trauma Informed Schools Governor

Miss. S. Tatham– Staff Governor, Resources Committee, Inspiring Futures

Mr. S. Thomas– Safeguarding Team, Teacher Governor, Resources Committee, School Improvement and Standards Committee

Vacancy  –  Church Foundation Governor

Mrs. R. Brewer  – School Improvement and Standards Committee, Parent Governor, Special Educational Needs and Disabilities Governor

Mr. R. Barr – Co-Opted Governor, Resources Committee, School Improvement and Standards Committee,  Head Teacher’s Performance Appraisal Committee, Pupil Premium Assessments Governor

Mrs. C. Brannigan – Co-Opted Governor, Special Educational Needs and Disabilities Governor, Grants Governor, School Improvement and Standards Committee Governor, Non-Core Curriculum Governor

Mrs. J. Roper – School Improvement and Standards Committee, Parent Governor, Pupil Premium Governor, Publicity, Non-Core Curriculum Governor

Mrs. C. Wilkins – Resources Committee, Parent Governor, Science Governor

Mrs. F. Waller – Headteacher
Designated Safeguarding Lead, Resources Committee, School Improvement and Standards Committee, Health and Safety 

Claire MacGregor – Local Authority Governor, School Improvement and Standards Committee, Inspiring Futures, PSHE IRSE Governor, Trauma Informed Schools Governor


All Governors have attended Safeguarding Level 1 training as a minimum


Governors Attendance at Meetings 2017-2018

Governors Register of Interests

2017/2018 Pimperne CE VC Primary School Business Interests



In addition to each of the committees that our Governors serve, many also have further responsibilities to deeper their understanding of aspects of school policy and practice. For example: many Governors are assigned areas of the curriculum where they work in partnership with our staff curriculum leaders, or are responsible for supporting or overseeing areas such as Collective Worship, Pupil Premium Funding or Safeguarding in collaboration with the staff. The challenge that our Governing Board gives to our leaders is to ensure that the best possible provision is made for each of our children.